A Fairytale called Forever Youngs

Hello there! Long time no talk. Life has been crazy lately. I’ve been graduating and such since I last wrote, but I’ll get to that later. This weekend was quite the fairytale as my “big sister” Katie got married, and I’d love to share with you some of my favorite moments.

On April 29th, we kicked things off with a beautiful tea party fit for a princess. It was William and Kate’s Anniversary, which made it an extra royal day (we even drank the tea made for Princess Kate for her wedding day.) Our Princess Kathryn loved every bit of it – here are some tea party photos!

IMG_9051

IMG_9003

 

Shower tip: go to Michael’s and get crafty. The Forever Youngs banner was made of chalkboard so we hung it and made it our own. They also had GREAT photobooth props.

 

IMG_9282Fun Fact: These L.K. Bennett shoes are a staple in Kate Middleton’s wardrobe.

After a year of planning and waiting… wedding weekend finally arrived!

I kicked off my weekend Maid of Honor duties by accompanying the bride to her bridal portraits photoshoot… I was in awe the entire time.

 

It was hard for me not to blast the photos all over the internet… but of course the dress had to remain a secret 🙂

 

We began Thursday with a beautiful Bridesmaid Luncheon! Following the luncheon, we got our nails done, picked up THE dress, and checked in to the Battle House Hotel for some bachelorette festivities.

Shout-out to Olivia for the cute decorations!

On Friday… we rehearsed for the greatest “performance” yet.

Rehearsal Attire: Zara

IMG_0911IMG_0916IMG_0925IMG_1079

The after rehearsal consisted of sweet friends, me crying my eyes out during my Maid of Honor speech, and a crazy fun dance party.

The best way to pregame a wedding:

IMG_1224IMG_1222IMG_0936

When Katie and I were younger, we waltzed on NYC balconies to the Cinderella Waltz … needless to say we brought that back on this oh so special night.

And then on May 27, 2017, my big sis married her Prince Eric.

IMG_0977

and we danced some more.

IMG_1041

It’s been an honor to grow up looking up to this beautiful gal. She’s taught me to never give up on my dreams… she sure didn’t. Cheers to a life of being Forever Young. All my love to you, Katie and Eric ❤

C.S. Lewis says it beautifully

“Now at last they were beginning Chapter One of the Great Story which no one on earth has read: which goes on for ever: in which every chapter is better than the one before.”

I can’t wait to watch this love story unfold.

Stay tuned for more blog posts coming soon 🙂 Next up: California adventures.

All my love and lipstick,

Riley

IMG_1033

Leave a Reply

