Sunshine in my Pocket

Hey there, its been a while. I’ve been insanely busy, but when am I not? Here’s to the first Lipstick Diary of summer!!!

There’s nothing like turning in that last final and hearing the teacher say “Have a great summer!” It’s the phrase that people look forward to hearing all year and it’s finally time to enjoy that long awaited summer. The question that follows is “What are you doing this summer?” Well, what am I doing this summer? Im going to enjoy summer and love every single day of it. My summer plans were a toss up for months. I had no idea what to do, because I wanted to do a million things (as per usual). I was offered a Fashion/PR internship in NYC, which was something I had dreamed of forever. But ya know, something even cooler than achieving your dreams occurs when you realize that those dreams may not be the perfect plan for you. Sounds crazy, I know. Believe me, turning that down was not easy at all, but I knew that God had a different plan and I wanted to discover it. I’m spending my summer interning with Outback America, babysitting a precious baby boy, teaching ballet and dancing, working at Barre3, traveling, and of course adventuring as much as possible. I am so excited to see the chapter that this summer will add to my book! Happy Summer everybody, and stay tuned to The Lipstick Diaries for more adventures and some summer fashion!

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Mermaid tank: Fisher’s at Orange Beach Marina

Swimsuit: Billabong

Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

Lipstick: Maybelline 

Always remember: sometimes what seems like the craziest idea in the world, might change your life forever, so just do it and dream big.

xoxo,

Riley

One thought on “Sunshine in my Pocket

  1. Sometimes we don’t understand God’s plan, but it is still a good plan! Cheers for being able to turn down one dream to walk through another door. I hope you love every second of it!!

Leave a Reply

