A Royal Birthday

Hello there! I am finally finding the time to write in my favorite diary about my most recent adventure in London. I celebrated my 21st birthday with a few of my favorite things.

This adventure began by celebrating Halloween at the Tower of London

IMG_2212 IMG_2192  IMG_2203 IMG_2230tower

and to top off Halloween I decided to become Lizzie Mcguire for the evening… Why not?

IMG_1910

The next day began at the Victoria and Albert Museum where there was a shoe exhibit. From Queen Elizabeth’s shoes to Lady Gaga’s to the glass slipper from the recent Cinderella movie, I was in heaven.

IMG_2007 IMG_1986 IMG_1979

I’ll take one of each please.

Next, we said hello to Big Ben.

IMG_2308

IMG_2293

IMG_2366

and went to the London Dungeon, which was a haunted house

IMG_2348

That evening we decided to ride the London Eye. Our plan was to do it at night and look at all of the beautiful lights… well we got a great tour of the London fog instead, but that’s ok because even the fog is beautiful in London!

IMG_2350

That evening we went to Oxford Street to see the Christmas lights that were lit just a few hours earlier.

IMG_2798

IMG_2185

Welcoming my 21st year of adventures

IMG_2279

November 2, 2015

IMG_2306

party with Her Majesty

IMG_2336

IMG_2568

IMG_2575

how I felt about this day

IMG_2680

Next stop: Tea at Kensington Palace

IMG_2443

not too shabby for a birthday party venue

IMG_2517

Autumn galore in Kensington Gardens

IMG_2540

IMG_2468

We topped off this beautiful day by visiting the Phantom at Her Majesty’s Theater.

IMG_2727

IMG_2678

Phantom in London once again… never gets old

IMG_2477

I am so thankful for this unforgettable day. What a way to welcome 21… can’t wait to see what adventures this year holds!

Now it’s time to say goodbye to tea and scones and hello again to espresso and pizza

xoxo,

Riley

IMG_2728

Leave a Reply

