Giulietta and Gelato

Ciao to my favorite diary!

I can’t believe it has already been a month since this adventure began. Time is flying by already. I guess time flies when you’re having fun.

School is still school and it’s definitely a lot of work, but being able to take spontaneous weekend trips makes up for it 🙂 On Friday, I explored Bolonga. Bologna is such a treasure. Every time I round a corner, I discover something new. From the music, to the food, to making friends from all over the world, this place never ceases to amaze me.

On Saturday, I set off to find Romeo. Well, there may not have been a Romeo but I was close enough. Verona is an incredible place.

Our day began by exploring the Arena of Verona.

IMG_1347

IMG_9105

IMG_1376

Next, we went to Juliet’s house. Writing a letter to Juliet and standing on her balcony are two things I can check off of my bucket list.

IMG_9132

IMG_9162

IMG_9156

IMG_9140

IMG_1396

IMG_1394

Next, we visited her tomb.

IMG_1483

Shakespeare did a great job of making me think these people are real.

The rest of the day we explored more of this breathtaking city.

IMG_1580

IMG_9281

IMG_9282

IMG_9191

Had to leave my mark in Verona, of course.

IMG_9187

The next day I headed off to Florence.

Oh what a beautiful place!

IMG_9446

We went to a Gelato Festival for lunch. This Gelato Festival travels all over the world and this was the last day. If you buy a ticket, you get to try 6 different gelato flavors and vote for your favorite at the end. So, we enjoyed our gelato with an incredible view.

IMG_9429

IMG_9398

 IMG_9406

IMG_9418

IMG_9430

IMG_9402

IMG_9445

Now, completely full of gelato, we set off to explore more of the city.

IMG_9362 IMG_9367

IMG_9514

Seeing how incredibly large David is was mind-blowing. Michelangelo was a genius.

IMG_9461

To top off a delightful day, we enjoyed dinner with a view

IMG_9483

IMG_9485

IMG_9488

Ciao to another beautiful week in Italia. Off to Poland tomorrow!

xoxo,

Riley

Leave a Reply

