Ballet and Brooklyn

This summer ended perfectly. Also, I had to get one more NYC fix before I leave America 🙂

Recently, my mom and I went to NYC to visit our dear Katie and see her perform the lead in To Dance the Musical! It was so incredible and I am sure am proud of you, sistah ❤

IMG_5418 2

Here are a few of our NYC adventures

Checked walking the Brooklyn Bridge off of my bucket list. If you ever visit NYC, it is a MUST!

 IMG_5514

IMG_5916

IMG_6652

and don’t forget to enjoy the other side of the bridge 🙂 I love Brooklyn!

IMG_5530

IMG_5519

IMG_5528

IMG_5523

Times Square hangs

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

taxi, please

IMG_5587

stopped by Little Italy before I head off to the real deal

IMG_5914

and took a coffee break at McNally Jackson

IMG_5635

So happy I was there to celebrate this gals birthday ❤

IMG_5653

IMG_5565

Also, here are some of my favorite sweet treats

milk and cookies shot, anyone?

IMG_5611

my new favorite NYC coffee spot… the cutest and most delicious coffee truck

IMG_5536

yes this is cookie dough

IMG_5746

and this is cookie dough headed into my favorite bakery, Levain Bakery

IMG_5437

IMG_5439

and of course, Tea at Alice’s 🙂

IMG_5800

Ended this trip watching my fabulous sistah perform in To Dance! We had the honor of meeting the real Galina Panova! Such a beautiful story.

FullSizeRender 2

IMG_5795

One of the things I am going to miss most about America: NYC.

Until next time!

FullSizeRender 2

xoxo, Riley

featured pieces:

Overalls: Brandy Melville

Crop top: Topshop

Shoes: Birkenstock

Tank: Free People

Shorts: J Brand 

follow The Lipstick Diaries on Instagram @thelipstickdiariesxoxo

Leave a Reply

