Chokers and Chanel

And it said Welcome to New York

IMG_2639

Flying into NYC knowing that the adventures awaiting are filled with busy streets, shopping, my favorite restaurants and playing dress up: My favorite feeling.

I recently got a dose of my favorite city with some fabulous friends. This trip consisted of sparking new trends, reviving old ones, and creating sweet memories.

IMG_2647

a selfie on every block: check

IMG_2653

enjoying the circus through Saks

IMG_2701

and then one day in Top Shop I decided to take it back to my 3rd grade self

IMG_3093

NYC evenings are made for dress up and broadway shows

IMG_2772

Romper: French Connection

Shoes: Ted Baker 

Necklace: Vintage

Purse: Louis Vuitton

IMG_2768_2

Dinner at Cafo Lalo (one of my favorite NYC restaurants) after An American in Paris (WHICH WAS AMAZING)

IMG_2734 IMG_2664

I saw On the Town for the second time and still love it!

Also, killing time in Bergdorf’s is never a bad plan.

IMG_2709_2

Trip theme: black, white and chokers.

IMG_2883 IMG_2830 IMG_2914

Sorry Harry Winston, but these are the real rare jewels. Love these two who inspire me to dress cuter and keep me laughing!

IMG_2684

I always leave NYC with new inspiration. Never thought I would wear a plastic choker again… too bad I didn’t save my choker collection.

Shout-out to this gal for being fearless and starting new trends! (And for rocking 3 weeks at Columbia University)

IMG_3045

Until next time NYC! See you again SOON!

XOXO, Riley

More pics from this adventure

IMG_2907_2 IMG_2685 IMG_2922 IMG_2780IMG_3095 IMG_3094

 A Few Featured Items

Top Shop Black Jeans

Birkenstocks

Slip-On Vans

Susana Monaco Black Dress

Chacos

Leave a Reply

