Way Down in New Orleans

Hello all and happy summer 🙂 I thought it was appropriate to write in my diary about one of my favorite spontaneous adventures. This weekend called for a quick get away to one of my favorite cities.

New Orleans makes me smile.

Image

From shopping in some of my favorite stores to New Orleans Jazz at its finest, including the 90 year old trombone player that entertained us at dinner, we enjoyed a much needed taste of NOLA.

IMG_1280

IMG_0577IMG_0514

IMG_0440

Props to Ted Baker for the perfect casual evening attire

IMG_0442

and to J Crew for the fun daytime outfit.

IMG_0458 IMG_0539

Comfortable walking shoes are a must and Chacos are my favorite.

Here’s to many more summertime adventures!

Until next time…

IMG_0555

xoxo, Riley

Leave a Reply

