Sweet Summertime

Hi there! I have not posted in a while, but I have finally found the time to write in my favorite diary. I have been quite busy lately, but that is the way I like it, right?

My freshman year in college has come to an end. It feels like just yesterday that I was writing my post about beginning college. It sure did fly by fast, but I am thankful for every second of it. This year has been so full of adventures… I don’t even know where to begin.

It did not take long for this beautiful Hill to feel like home. I cherish every moment and memory that this place has given me and I cannot wait for more.

IMG_6632

I’ll never forget running into this sea of pink. On this night, I gained sisters that truly embody Love, Honor and Truth. LIOB, my beautiful sisters.

IMG_6705

I’m still Miss Riley and I still enjoy the stage myself

IMG_0282IMG_8939

Sweet, sweet summertime is here

IMG_6763

“How lucky am I to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.” ~ Winnie the Pooh

IMG_8883

IMG_5081

IMG_7246

I remember my first day on the Hill, not having any idea of what to expect. Now, that unfamiliar place and those unfamiliar people mean so much to me and hold a very special place in my heart. I have grown and learned so much throughout this year, and I am excited for what else is to come. I am sad that it is over, but for now it is summertime. I have a busy summer ahead and cannot wait to talk about it in my favorite diary and maybe even talk about my favorite outfit too.

IMG_6769

Here’s to summer and new adventures!

xoxo, Riley

Leave a Reply

