Sunday Shindig

Today I put together two items from the street… one from New York City and one from San Fran. I had to turn my street dress into a fall outfit by adding my chinatown leggings and my favorite black boots.

IMG_0790

Had a little fun with my arm candy too.

IMG_0784

Mom and I went to see the documentary Muscle Shoals at the historic Crescent Theater in downtown Mobile. The amount of music that came from the small town of Muscle Shoals, AL is absolutely incredible. From the 60’s to now, Muscle Shoals is full of music and the people who create it. It is amazing what can happen when one man chooses to follow his dreams, despite his circumstances. Aretha Franklin, The Rolling Stones, Percy Sledge, Wilson Picket, Lynyrd Skynrd and many more recorded music in Muscle Shoals. Watching these artists’ stories unfold is heart wrenching. Music brings people together in a timeless fashion.

IMG_0788

“I’m pressing on to the higher calling of my Lord.” ~Alicia Keys, recorded at Muscle Shoals

Leave a Reply

