Picnics, Parties and Polka Dots

One of my favorite things to do is to add a little something from the past to my outfit. I love taking a vintage piece and turning in to today’s trend. You never know what you may happen upon in an antique store… it may become your new favorite piece of clothing or accessory. I found this 1950’s top at a vintage shop in New Orleans. Although I wanted everything in the store, this top especially caught my eye and I could not resist. Try taking something old and giving it a brand new story. Make it good… because it can already tell a great one.

IMG_9510

Fun for a picnic with friends…

or you can dress it up for your mom’s birthday dinner 🙂

IMG_9680

You can even add fun accessories!

IMG_9645

You can kick it old school with some oxfords, or spice it up a bit with some red high heels.

IMG_9513IMG_9673

Now, go and find yourself that special vintage piece and add to its story.

Leave a Reply

