Blues and Grooves

Today I had the pleasure of dancing and listening to some great music with some of the sweetest people in the world at the Blues and Grooves fundraiser for Down’s Syndrome awareness. ย As they twirled around and around, they did not even seem to notice the scorching sun beating down, while the rest of us thought we were about to die of a heat stroke. They danced and danced and danced with the biggest, most contagious smiles on their faces that I have ever seen. Their sweet hearts shined brighter than the sun and I only hope that I can shine as bright as these precious dancers did today. Thank you all for showing me how to dance, especially my JJ.

My dance partner ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8045

Teaching me how to ballroom dance.

IMG_8042IMG_8041

The dip was my favorite part!

IMG_8040

Honored to dance with the VIP ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8039

The best square dancers I’ve ever seen!

IMG_8038IMG_8060IMG_8059

Leave a Reply

