New Beginnings

Growing up, college always seemed so far away and for such “big people”… but now I’m here, living it, and it is so much more exciting than I ever imagined. From decorating my dorm to finding all of my classes, life on the Hill has been great so far and I can’t wait to find out what else lies ahead.

I spent so much time designing my dorm that I almost forgot I was actually going to school.

My home on the Hill.

IMG_7155IMG_7129IMG_7131

IMG_7124IMG_7126

Yellow ruffles were a must have, of course.

I had to add a touch of Pinterest to my room of,  so I collected Mason Jars from my family and spray painted them for pencil holders.

 IMG_7100IMG_7227

Our first night on the Hill was so special. During a candle light service in St.Joseph’s Chapel, we were officially inducted as the class of 2017.

IMG_7166

After 15 years of “first day of school” pictures, it was only necessary that I take one today on my first day of college. While I was walking to my classes in today’s perfect weather across Spring Hill’s jaw dropping campus, I felt as if I was in a movie.

IMG_7217

I was lost without my plaid uniform so I decided to throw on my comfy white dress and Keds for the day. My white backpack already has red lipstick on it… oops.  Now I have to shop for more school clothes since I can’t wear the same thing every day anymore 🙂

I am so excited about this new chapter under the oaks. I could not be more proud to be a Badger.

Here’s to new adventures

IMG_7220

xoxo

Leave a Reply

