Read My Lips

Leaving home without my lipstick is like leaving home without my cell phone or my wallet. The most important accessory, in my opinion, is lipstick of course. From smearing my mom’s all over my face as a little girl to having a collection of my own, lipstick will always be with me wherever I go. But if for some reason I ever forget, don’t worry, my mom will surely remind me. As we were arriving at church this morning, my mom glanced over at me before we got out of the car and it immediately hit me that I had forgot to apply my lipstick. As soon as we realized it, we both simultaneously said, “lipstick”. It is so much fun to chose different colors for different outfits. Here are a few of my favorites ๐Ÿ™‚

Lighter Shades

Not every look calls for a bright color, and sometimes you just need a “throw on” lipstick. They are easy to wear and will go with a variety of outfits.

20130811-201828.jpgIMG_0691photo

A few of my favorites:

MAC I Love Winter

MAC Viva Glam llย 

MAC Viva Glam V

Bright Lips

I’m pretty positive that my love of bright lips comes from my “70’s child” mother. It never hurts to have an extra splash of color on your lips. Hot pink or a bright purple based color are always fun and can give a simple outfit a whole new look.

IMG_6533 photo_2IMG_9631

A few of my favorites:

MAC Impassioned

MAC Rebel

Smashbox Electric Pinkย 

Red: the color that never goes out of style.

Sometimes, a red lip is just absolutely necessary. The timeless color is perfect for pearls and a little black dress or the most eclectic thing in your closet.

IMG_6543photo_2-1IMG_6542

A few of my favorites:

MAC RiRi Woo

Nars Vesuvio

Since I have told you how much I love lipstick, I felt it was only appropriate that I share with you some of my my favorites. No matter where you are going or what you may chose to wear, ย no outfit is complete without lipstick, of course.

Thanks mom for teaching me this valuable lesson ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_6539

“I believe in primping at leisure and wearing lipstick.” ~Audrey HepburnIMG_3641

” “How many shades of red lipstick do you need?” they asked.

she said, “That question is complex and intriguing.” ” ~unknown

2 thoughts on “Read My Lips

Leave a Reply

